Previews

More Platforms..
 
 
Found: 1193 records, showing: 26 to 50
PREVIEWS
Civilization VI
Civilization VI

We had some hands-on time with Firaxis’ latest city builder. Just how is it stacking up to its predecessors? Find out inside.
Thursday 4 Aug 2016 2:01am | PC | 4

Champions of Anteria
Champions of Anteria

Action strategy with a hint of humour – but what else does this Ubisoft-produced title bring? Read our thoughts to find out.
Tuesday 26 Jul 2016 11:00am | PC | 1

Tyranny Hands-On
Tyranny Hands-On

We delve into Obsidian’s latest RPG. Just how is this dark fantasy world coming together? Read our preview to find out.
Thursday 23 Jun 2016 4:00pm | PC | 5

ReCore Eyes-On
ReCore Eyes-On

We got some time behind closed doors with Microsoft’s exclusive. What did Keiji Inafune and team have to show?
Wednesday 22 Jun 2016 4:00pm | PC | 11

The Legend of Zelda:...
The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild Hands-On

We got some time with the new Legend of Zelda. Just how does Link fare in an open-world setting? Read on to find out.
Tuesday 21 Jun 2016 4:00pm | Wii U | 8

Gwent Hands-On
Gwent Hands-On

Just how much has changed in this stand-alone release of The Witcher 3's popular fantasy card game? Read our thoughts to find out!
Monday 20 Jun 2016 4:00pm | PC | 8

The Last Guardian...
The Last Guardian Hands-On

We got some time with the long-in-development project from Sony. Does the loveable Trico live up to the hype?
Friday 17 Jun 2016 5:41pm | PS4 | 6

Detroit: Become Human...
Detroit: Become Human Eyes-On

We dive in to David Cage’s dark world of androids and humans in civil strife. Just how does it stack up to his previous works?
Friday 17 Jun 2016 5:16pm | PS4 | 6

Horizon Zero Dawn...
Horizon Zero Dawn Hands-On

How is Guerilla’s fresh new robot-dinosaur hunting game looking? We had a chance to go hands-on and find out
Thursday 16 Jun 2016 6:55pm | PS4 | 7

Days Gone Eyes-On
Days Gone Eyes-On

How is the rough-and- tough biker Deacon dealing with the post-apocalypse? Any way he can, as it turns out
Thursday 16 Jun 2016 6:37pm | PS4 | 4

God of War Eyes-On...
God of War Eyes-On Preview

We had the chance to watch a demo headed by creative director Cory Barlog. What has changed in Kratos’ world, apart from his newfound..
Wednesday 15 Jun 2016 3:45pm | PS4 | 14

Titanfall Hands-On
Titanfall Hands-On

Giant robots? Check. New abilities? Check. Grappling hook? Check. But what else does Titanfall 2’s multiplayer bring to the table?
Monday 13 Jun 2016 5:21pm | PS4 | Xbox One | PC | 6

Gears of War 4 Beta
Gears of War 4 Beta

Luke dives into the Gears of War 4 Multiplayer Beta for some gritty, gory fun. But has The Coalition done right by the franchise?
Monday 9 May 2016 6:00pm | Xbox One | 8

Mirror's Edge Catalyst...
Mirror's Edge Catalyst Beta

We get reacquainted with Faith and parkour our way through the city of Glass in the Mirror’s Edge Catalyst closed beta.
Thursday 5 May 2016 8:00am | PS4 | Xbox One | PC | 8

Battleborn Hands-On
Battleborn Hands-On

Following our earlier interview with the creative team, Angus has some hands-on time with the upcoming shooter from Gearbox.
Thursday 24 Mar 2016 8:00am | PS4 | Xbox One | PC | 8

Ratchet & Clank Hands-On
Ratchet & Clank Hands-On

Can Ratchet & Clank offer more than nostalgia trip? Can it still offer the same level of excitement as it did in 2002?
Friday 11 Mar 2016 5:00am | PS4 | 11

Dark Souls III Hands-On
Dark Souls III Hands-On

Historically, Matt hasn’t really enjoyed Dark Souls - but that looks set to change with Dark Souls III. Find out why inside...
Wednesday 2 Mar 2016 3:00am | PS4 | Xbox One | PC | 6

Overwatch: Closed Beta
Overwatch: Closed Beta

Does Blizzard have a future top-of-the-genre title on their hands? Or is it looking like the heroes of Overwatch should have stayed in..
Tuesday 23 Feb 2016 8:00am | PC | 1

Street Fighter V:...
Street Fighter V: First Impressions

We’re holding back our Street Fighter V review for Round Two so we can properly assess its online play, but here are our initial thoughts.
Tuesday 16 Feb 2016 3:00am | PS4 | 7

Homefront: The...
Homefront: The Revolution - Closed Beta

We’ve spent a few weekends playing Homefront: The Revolution’s closed beta, and we’re here to tell you how we think it’s shaping up.
Monday 15 Feb 2016 12:00pm | Xbox One | 4

XCOM 2 Hands-On
XCOM 2 Hands-On

We take it to Earth’s new alien overlords, only to die repeatedly and weep over the loss of characters we’ve just met. It’s XCOM,..
Friday 11 Dec 2015 2:01am | PC | 5

Dreams Eyes-On
Dreams Eyes-On

You might think that Dreams’ creative director’s admission that he doesn’t know what it is would be cause for concern, but we'd disagree...
Wednesday 11 Nov 2015 3:00pm | PS4

Uncharted 4...
Uncharted 4 Multiplayer Hands-On

At Paris Games Week, we got to take Uncharted 4’s multiplayer out for a ride. “Tacked-on” mode, or a reason to stick around?
Friday 30 Oct 2015 2:00pm | PS4 | 3

WiLD Eyes-On
WiLD Eyes-On

The latest game from Michel Ancel’s new studio, Wild Sheep, is looking ambitious indeed. Too ambitious, perhaps?
Friday 30 Oct 2015 11:00am | PS4

Dark Souls III Stress...
Dark Souls III Stress Test

We had the chance to play around in the network stress test last weekend. How is FromSoftware’s latest and greatest shaping up?
Thursday 22 Oct 2015 3:00pm | PS4

Found: 1193 records, showing: 26 to 50
Browse Pages:   |<123456789>|