Previews

More Platforms..
 
 
Found: 1177 records, showing: 26 to 50
PREVIEWS
Dark Souls III Hands-On
Dark Souls III Hands-On

Historically, Matt hasn’t really enjoyed Dark Souls - but that looks set to change with Dark Souls III. Find out why inside...
Wednesday 2 Mar 2016 3:00am | PS4 | Xbox One | PC | 6

Overwatch: Closed Beta
Overwatch: Closed Beta

Does Blizzard have a future top-of-the-genre title on their hands? Or is it looking like the heroes of Overwatch should have stayed in..
Tuesday 23 Feb 2016 8:00am | PC | 1

Street Fighter V:...
Street Fighter V: First Impressions

We’re holding back our Street Fighter V review for Round Two so we can properly assess its online play, but here are our initial thoughts.
Tuesday 16 Feb 2016 3:00am | PS4 | 7

Homefront: The...
Homefront: The Revolution - Closed Beta

We’ve spent a few weekends playing Homefront: The Revolution’s closed beta, and we’re here to tell you how we think it’s shaping up.
Monday 15 Feb 2016 12:00pm | Xbox One | 4

XCOM 2 Hands-On
XCOM 2 Hands-On

We take it to Earth’s new alien overlords, only to die repeatedly and weep over the loss of characters we’ve just met. It’s XCOM,..
Friday 11 Dec 2015 2:01am | PC | 5

Dreams Eyes-On
Dreams Eyes-On

You might think that Dreams’ creative director’s admission that he doesn’t know what it is would be cause for concern, but we'd disagree...
Wednesday 11 Nov 2015 3:00pm | PS4

Uncharted 4...
Uncharted 4 Multiplayer Hands-On

At Paris Games Week, we got to take Uncharted 4’s multiplayer out for a ride. “Tacked-on” mode, or a reason to stick around?
Friday 30 Oct 2015 2:00pm | PS4 | 3

WiLD Eyes-On
WiLD Eyes-On

The latest game from Michel Ancel’s new studio, Wild Sheep, is looking ambitious indeed. Too ambitious, perhaps?
Friday 30 Oct 2015 11:00am | PS4

Dark Souls III Stress...
Dark Souls III Stress Test

We had the chance to play around in the network stress test last weekend. How is FromSoftware’s latest and greatest shaping up?
Thursday 22 Oct 2015 3:00pm | PS4

Rise of the Tomb...
Rise of the Tomb Raider Hands-On

Comparisons to Uncharted abound. Is Lara just copying Drake now? Or was Drake copying Lara? Everyone’s probably guilty.
Monday 5 Oct 2015 8:00am | Xbox One | 1

Quantum Break Eyes-On
Quantum Break Eyes-On

The latest preview footage for Quantum Break gave us a look at the game’s time travel-infused, Uncharted-like adventure gameplay.
Tuesday 29 Sep 2015 4:00pm | Xbox One | 3

LEGO Dimensions
LEGO Dimensions

There is a lot more to getting hands-on with LEGO Dimensions than just playing the video game. It’s also about playing with tiny LEGO..
Monday 28 Sep 2015 3:30pm | Xbox One

Call of Duty: Black...
Call of Duty: Black Ops III Beta

Wall running and momentum-based movement seem to make up the bulk of Treyarch’s latest title, but what else is new here?
Tuesday 1 Sep 2015 3:00pm | PS4 | 11

Until Dawn Hands-On
Until Dawn Hands-On

Until Dawn is offering much more than being just another playable teen horror movie, short shorts and cliché tropes aside.
Wednesday 22 Jul 2015 12:00pm | PS4 | 7

Star Fox Zero Hands-On
Star Fox Zero Hands-On

We take Star Fox Zero, with its weird and wonderful dual-screen control scheme, for a barrel roll at E3.
Friday 17 Jul 2015 9:34am | Wii U

LEGO Dimensions Hands-On
LEGO Dimensions Hands-On

We take the Batmobile, DeLorean, and whatever else we want for a spin in the LEGO toys-to-life game scheduled for release later this year.
Friday 3 Jul 2015 8:00am | PS4 | 1

Assassin’s Creed:...
Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate Hands-On

More than a change in location, the latest in this longstanding series looks to be tackling the fundamentals.
Friday 26 Jun 2015 12:00pm | PS4 | 6

Gears of War: Ultimate...
Gears of War: Ultimate Edition Eyes-On

New engine, new developer, new assets. We took a look at this ambitious remaster. Read on to find out our thoughts.
Friday 26 Jun 2015 10:41am | Xbox One | 9

Until Dawn Hands-On
Until Dawn Hands-On

After a brief demo on the show floor, we break down the core elements of Sony’s horror movie inspired game.
Friday 26 Jun 2015 10:20am | PS4 | 4

Beyond Eyes Eyes-On
Beyond Eyes Eyes-On

It was surprising to see this little indie game during Xbox’s E3 press conference, but it certainly earned that spotlight.
Wednesday 24 Jun 2015 12:09pm | Xbox One | PC | 2

King’s Quest Hands-On
King’s Quest Hands-On

We take a crack at the new King's Quest from The Odd Gentlemen, and walk away more than a little bit impressed.
Saturday 20 Jun 2015 9:32pm | PS4 | Xbox One | PS3 | 360 | PC | 9

Uncharted 4 Eyes-On
Uncharted 4 Eyes-On

We get a look at an extended version of the E3 gameplay demo, with Bruce Straley and Neil Druckmann as our guides.
Saturday 20 Jun 2015 6:11pm | PS4 | 11

Sword Coast Legends:...
Sword Coast Legends: Hands-on

We got our hands on this D&D themed RPG. Did we have to make constitution saving throws? Read our preview to find out.
Saturday 20 Jun 2015 6:00pm | PS4 | Xbox One | PC | 4

Guitar Hero Live Hands-On
Guitar Hero Live Hands-On

We checked out the other plastic peripheral series on the show floor at E3. Is it in tune? Read our preview to find out.
Saturday 20 Jun 2015 5:49pm | PS4 | Xbox One | PS3 | 360 | Wii U | iOS | Android | 2

Rise of the Tomb...
Rise of the Tomb Raider Eyes-On

New survival and tomb-raiding mechanics take centre stage in the live demo we were shown at E3.
Friday 19 Jun 2015 8:11pm | Xbox One | 21

Found: 1177 records, showing: 26 to 50
Browse Pages:   |<123456789>|