Final Fantasy Explorers Western Release Includes 21 Jobs

Final Fantasy Explorers Western Release Includes 21 Jobs

Square Enix have outlined the 21 jobs available to Final Fantasy Explorers players when the game launches on 3DS next January, with the Western release including the Blue Mage and Samurai jobs that were only available as DLC in Japan.

The jobs stick closely to the series' roots, with memorable roles like Black, Red, and White Mages, Ninja, Paladin, Dark Knight, and Dragoon. Each job has its own unique abilities that situate it within one of four broad roles: tank, healer, support, and damage, and as is typical of Final Fantasy games, mastered abilities can be mixed and matched between jobs. You can see what all 21 jobs look like, and find out more about them, in this infographic that Square Enix have shared.

As well as these jobs, Final Fantasy Explorers has a Trance system that lets you transform into characters from other games, like Cloud Strife, Terra Branford, Lightning, Cecil Harvey, and more. 

Final Fantasy Explorers is co-op focused action RPG that's exclusive to 3DS. It came out in Japan last year, and launches in Australia and New Zealand on January 28, 2016.


Relevant Articles


Comments Comments (2)

Posted by Jonathan-OverWorld
On Friday 20 Nov 2015 9:50 PM
So excited for this! :D Reallllllllllly happy it's coming out in English.
Posted by atipuss
On Tuesday 24 Nov 2015 7:31 PM
Sounds interesting! Don't know about co-op though