More Characters Head to Mortal Kombat X

More Characters Head to Mortal Kombat X

More characters have been confirmed for Mortal Kombat X, as part of the Kollector’s, limited, and premium editions of the game. This “Kombat Pack” can also be purchased separately.

Alongside Hollywood fighters Jason Voorhees and the Predator, are two returning Mortal Kombat fighters – Tanya, and Tremor.

The pack includes the following:

  • The Ultimate Horror Pack:
    • Playable character Jason Voorhees
    • Horror skins Vampiress Mileena, Kraken Reptile, and Pharaoh Ermac
  • The Klassic Pack #1:
    • Playable character Tanya
    • Klassic skins for Kano, Sonya, and Liu Kang
  • The Predator / Prey Pack:
    • Playable character Predator
    • Predator-themed skins Commando Johnny, Infrared Scorpion, and Carl Weathers as Jax
  • The Klassic Pack #2:
    • Playable character, Tremor
    • Klassic skins for Quan Chi, Jax, and Kung Lao

Tanya made her debut in Mortal Kombat 4, primarily using a boomerang as a weapon. Tremor first appeared in Mortal Kombat: Special Forces, but was also featured in the mini-games for the Vita version of Mortal Kombat (2011).

Mortal Kombat X is set to release in New Zealand on April 16th, for the Xbox 360, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, and PC.


Relevant Articles


Comments Comments (6)

Posted by sakuraba
On Monday 23 Mar 2015 12:05 PM
Carl weathers!!! Daaam.
Posted by predatorhunter
On Monday 23 Mar 2015 12:31 PM
this just confirmed liu kang as a playable character. really looking forward to this.
Posted by ironfist92
On Monday 23 Mar 2015 1:50 PM
Awesome content

But I'll wait for the Komplete Edition...

and Spawn
Posted by darklordfoamy
On Monday 23 Mar 2015 2:16 PM
*Is pleased about the news and then goes and looks up who the hell Tremor is.*
Posted by jtbthatsme
On Monday 23 Mar 2015 3:09 PM
Carl Weathers, Predator & Jason now this just even better.
Posted by ActualTats
On Monday 23 Mar 2015 4:20 PM
The more and more I see of this game, the more me thinks I will buy it!

'Get Over Here!'